top of page

Embassy of Algeria.....visa....


Sometimes the fun start before you even are on the road!

Today I went to Lisboa to visit the Algerian Embassy. Before leaving home, I did check the opening hours and the adress.

Arriving at the gate at 11.40 - together with Kirsten and Sebastian, I pressed the door bell. The gate opened and a guard was inside in a small guard house. Told him about the visa, just to get the respond, that we was to late.... they close at 11.30!!!!

People who know me....... I started a heated discustion and told him, that I did not accept was he just informed me...... Then he told me, that there was a big sign outside, whitch clearly informed about the opening hours..... please see the photo.....

We went outside and looked at the famous sign..... I pointed out, that opening hours was 9.00 to 12.30!!!

He replied, that there should have been a 11.30 in between!!!!!!! Now, as the internet page also did say 9.00 to 12.30 - I asked him to let me in........ wait outside he said - I will contact the Consul.....

After a few minutes, he reopened the gate - now informing us, that only Kirsten could have access !!!!!!! - because I did wear Bermuda shorts!!!!!!

Prepared - I did a quick run to the car and changed for normal pants........

Inside we were served by a very nice lady - all my papers was ok - and now I just have to pay 25euro extra price - because I was a Dane!!!!! Yes, people with Portuguese passport only pay 60 euro - and Danish passport owners has to pay 85euro...... pay and smile.....

The visa would be able to be picked up together with my passport mid next week.


bottom of page